Thursday, March 21, 2013

Domination (C.H.A.O.S., #3)

This is a great series to read. This is the third novel in the series and it follows the storyline in deeper. The Thule has begun to invade the earth. Colt McAlister who was successfully injected with Thule blood is part of a Thule legend about a Betrayer, who can is believed to be one who will destroy their kind. He is being trained at the so he can help to defend mankind.

It starts off quite slow. It took me a while to try and read the first chapter, but when I did I was glad. Oz was expelled because of his father. Colt feels like a fraud when he does the part of the phantom flyer who was his grandfather Murdoch McAlister. He still has feelings for Lily and want ready to move on to a different girl. Though Miranda does make him speechless with her kiss, and he liked spending time with Stacy.

I like the ending but it leaves me wanting more books :) So hopefully will see this go into a new series.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson publishers as part of their book review bloggers program. All opinions expressed are my own, and I was not required to write a positive review.

Book Description

Domination is book #3 in the C.H.A.O.S trilogy. Please note that certain plot points and characters might be a continuation from the prior books in the series.

Their goal is simple: total domination.

With six arms and jaws that can snap a man in two, the warmongering race of aliens known as the Thule has conquered every planet they’ve attacked.

And now their invasion of Earth has begun.

Humanity’s only hope springs from a mysterious Thule legend about a Betrayer, who they believe will rise up and destroy their people. The American government tried to manufacture their own Betrayer by injecting children with Thule blood but time after time the experiment failed . . . until Colt McAlister.

A decade later, Colt is a 16-year-old cadet at the CHAOS Military Academy where he’s training to defend mankind. But he’s afraid that the alien blood may be turning him into a Thule—and he’s beginning to suspect that fulfilling his role as the Betrayer may cost him everything.

Experience a cosmic battle filled with high-tech gear, gateways to other planets, and ultimate stakes. Not everyone will survive. But heroes will rise up and step into their destiny in this earth-shaking conclusion to the C.H.A.O.S trilogy.

Swipe (Swipe #1)

I read this after i read the second book. I hadn't known it was a second book till later on. You didn't need to read this book to get into the second book, but since I really liked the second I thought I would go back and read this one through. It is a great read, I love it, I am glad I went back to read it through.

Book Description:

Everyone gets the Mark. It gives all the benefits of citizenship. Yet if getting the Mark is such a good thing, then why does it feel so wrong?

Set in a future North America that is struggling to recover after famine and global war, "Swipe" follows the lives of three kids caught in the middle of a conflict they didn't even know existed. United under a charismatic leader, every citizen of the American Union is required to get the Mark on their 13th birthday in order to gain the benefits of citizenship.

The Mark is a tattoo that must be swiped by special scanners for everything from employment to transportation to shopping. It's almost Logan Langly's 13th birthday and he knows he should be excited about getting the Mark, but he hasn't been able to shake the feeling he's being watched. Not since his sister went to get her Mark five years ago . . . and never came back.

When Logan and his friends discover the truth behind the Mark, will they ever be able to go back to being normal teenagers? Find out in the first book of this exciting series that is "Left Behind" meets "Matched" for middle-grade readers.